top of page
  • Writer's picturegingerade

Who's in my Adopted Petz folder? (June 2024)

It's probably been over a year since I've done any Petzing, so I thought to myself what a great time to start a Petz blog.


I love being reminded of the joy of Petz (more in a future blog), it always brings me rushing back to the game and what better way to return, than taking a look at who's still in there, fingers crossed that no one has run away ... (only I'm allowed to do that)!


Clockwise from left: Dalmatians Alastor, Bearberry, Diamonds, Meadowrue, Willowherb and Everald

Dalmatians of course! These are my most recent (most recent now meaning almost 2 years old!!) puppies from my Chablis project - Diamonds in the middle-ish there is one of my favourites of all time and is grandmother to the rest, who all come from SGCh lines from other Petz playerz. I'm sure I will have had these in the Adopted Petz folder to take all their fancy showing snaps! Hopefully one day I'll get them in some actual shows to follow in Diamond's pawprints ...


But wait, there's more!


Puppy Gust from Bunny @ Funfetti

Puppy Gust here is not only a stunner, but was a generous gift from the wonderful Bunny @ Funfetti. Gust is the epitome of autumn, my favourite season with his gorgeous coat and textures - what a lovely find in my Adopted Petz folder! Let's see how Gust will grow!





True Love's Kiss hexed by Nebula @ Poppyhill



Another autumnal treat - True Love's Kiss (what a name!) has a Halloween birthday and how fitting for how fantastic they are! Firstly, we need to address the fact that Love is a cat which is very unusual for me - but I saw her on PUGS and was blown away by her (look at that apple!), how could I resist?! I will just have to get to know the ways of Catz.









Werewolf from Amanda @ Cargo

You see I can mix things up, it's not always Dalmatians all the time in my Adopted Petz folder! Look at this beauty! Werewolf came from Amanda @ Cargo's PUGS shop (autumn must've been when I was last playing) and is just perfection - her colours, textures and floofiness are second to none and those icy eyes fit her ferocious name! But look how goofy she is, I can't get over it. Another treat to rediscover in my Adopted Petz folder.


Thank you for coming along on this journey of Petz rediscovery with me. It's been wonderful to take a dip back into the game after being away for so long.


Who would you most like to find in your Adopted Petz folder?


0 comments

Comments


Menu:

bottom of page